web site analysis

This site uses cookies. You can find out more or change your browser settings if you prefer. However, by continuing to use the site without changing settings, you are agreeing to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

Follow FYI

Destination Flavour: Singapore

Destination Flavour: Singapore

Over six busy weeks, Adam Liaw explores the length and breadth of Singapore, leaving no stone unturned in his quest to share the very best flavours the country has to offer. Visiting specialty hawker stalls that have been handed down through generations, to some of the finest 5-star restaurants on the planet, Adam gathers inspiration for one of his biggest culinary challenges to date – cooking a five course Singaporean banquet meal to some of the country’s most distinguished guests.
For Adam, this journey is also personal, as he discovers long-held secrets about his family ancestry, and also takes on one of the biggest pressure-cooker challenges of his career.

#1
Adam catches up with his cousin to learn how he has been making Hainanese chicken rice for over 30 years. The experience also inspires his quest to create his Salute to Singapore banquet menu.
#6
Adam's journey kicks off with a Singaporean breakfast at the Singapore Zoo. He prepares a Hainanese breakfast favourite, kaya toast with half-cooked eggs and Hainanese coffee.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Thursday,31 May, 2018 - 20:25
  • Friday,1 Jun, 2018 - 08:25
  • Friday,1 Jun, 2018 - 14:25
  • Sunday,3 Jun, 2018 - 21:20
  • Monday,4 Jun, 2018 - 03:20
  • Monday,4 Jun, 2018 - 18:35
#7
In his quest to find the best ingredients for his banquet dinner, Adam Liaw visits a fruit and veg market in Geylang and a Michelin-starred restaurant that's doing extraordinary things with tomato.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Thursday,7 Jun, 2018 - 20:25
  • Friday,8 Jun, 2018 - 01:25
  • Friday,8 Jun, 2018 - 08:25
  • Friday,8 Jun, 2018 - 14:25
  • Sunday,10 Jun, 2018 - 21:20
  • Monday,11 Jun, 2018 - 03:20
  • Monday,11 Jun, 2018 - 18:35
#8
Adam Liaw discovers the sweeter side to Singapore's culinary scene, sampling everything from local hawker creations and homemade Peranakan kuehs, to exquisitely created restaurant dishes.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Thursday,14 Jun, 2018 - 20:25
  • Friday,15 Jun, 2018 - 01:30
  • Friday,15 Jun, 2018 - 08:25
  • Friday,15 Jun, 2018 - 14:25
  • Sunday,17 Jun, 2018 - 21:20
  • Monday,18 Jun, 2018 - 03:20
  • Monday,18 Jun, 2018 - 18:35
#9
Adam Liaw gathers what he has learned over the past few weeks to serve up an impressive five-course banquet dinner to some distinguished guests, one of whom is his mother.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Thursday,21 Jun, 2018 - 20:25
  • Friday,22 Jun, 2018 - 01:30
  • Friday,22 Jun, 2018 - 08:25
  • Friday,22 Jun, 2018 - 14:25
  • Sunday,24 Jun, 2018 - 21:20
  • Monday,25 Jun, 2018 - 03:20
  • Monday,25 Jun, 2018 - 18:35