web site analysis

Follow FYI

MasterChef New Zealand
Thursdays 10PM SIN/HK

MasterChef New Zealand

MasterChef travels to a new world, set against the spectacular and pristine natural backdrop of New Zealand. Boasting natural produce as renowned as its landscapes, MasterChef New Zealand's celebrated judges will scour the country for hidden master chefs who can turn these vibrant ingredients into exciting and creative dishes.

MasterClass 1: Fish Dishes
This week Josh Emett and Ray McVinnie start the proceedings with Josh making an elegant crispy skin snapper with leeks, bacon and mussels, while Ray cooks an Asian-inspired fried fish and prawn salad.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Thursday,25 May, 2017 - 22:00
  • Friday,26 May, 2017 - 03:00
  • Friday,26 May, 2017 - 10:50
  • Friday,26 May, 2017 - 16:00
  • Saturday,27 May, 2017 - 20:05
  • Sunday,28 May, 2017 - 02:05
  • Sunday,28 May, 2017 - 08:05
  • Sunday,28 May, 2017 - 18:05
MasterClass 9: Mothers Of Invention
Guest chef Ben Bayly from The Grove restaurant in Auckland joins MasterChef judges Josh Emett and Ray McVinnie to invent three delicious main courses.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Thursday,11 May, 2017 - 22:00
  • Friday,12 May, 2017 - 03:00
  • Friday,12 May, 2017 - 10:50
  • Friday,12 May, 2017 - 16:00
  • Saturday,13 May, 2017 - 20:05
  • Sunday,14 May, 2017 - 02:05
  • Sunday,14 May, 2017 - 08:05
  • Sunday,14 May, 2017 - 18:05
  • Monday,22 May, 2017 - 07:00
  • Monday,22 May, 2017 - 14:00
  • Monday,22 May, 2017 - 18:05
MasterClass 10: Signature Dishes
Following on from MasterChef's semi-final challenge at The French Café, in the final MasterClass of the season, MasterChef judges Josh Emett, Simon Gault and Ray McVinnie cook three signature dishes.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Thursday,18 May, 2017 - 22:00
  • Friday,19 May, 2017 - 03:00
  • Friday,19 May, 2017 - 10:50
  • Friday,19 May, 2017 - 16:00
  • Saturday,20 May, 2017 - 20:05
  • Sunday,21 May, 2017 - 02:05
  • Sunday,21 May, 2017 - 08:05
  • Sunday,21 May, 2017 - 18:05
  • Monday,29 May, 2017 - 07:00
  • Monday,29 May, 2017 - 14:00
  • Monday,29 May, 2017 - 18:05
MasterClass 1: A Culinary Journey
The Top 11 MasterChef contestants visit Kauri Cliffs resort in Northland for a MasterClass with executive chef Dale Gartland and MasterChef judges Josh Emett and Simon Gault.
MasterClass 2: Go Protein
Guest chef Eugene Hamilton from Euro restaurant joins MasterChef judges Josh Emett and Ray McVinnie to cook three protein-packed main courses.
MasterClass 3: Baking Bonanza
Guest chef Sean Armstrong from Auckland bakery Loaf joins MasterChef judges Josh Emett and Ray McVinnie to bake three delicious desserts.
MasterClass 4: Around The World
Guest chef Sergio Maglione from Toto restaurant joins MasterChef judges Simon Gault and Ray McVinnie to cook dishes from around the world.
MasterClass 5: Fiji - Cooking With Fire
Guest chef Michel Louws joins MasterChef judges Josh Emett and Ray McVinnie to cook three barbecue dishes at Dolphin Island resort in Fiji.
MasterClass 6: Old School Classics
Following on from the previous MasterChef Turduckenqua challenge, guest Martin Bosley, joins MasterChef judges Josh Emett and Ray McVinnie to cook three classic dishes from time gone by.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Monday,1 May, 2017 - 07:00
  • Monday,1 May, 2017 - 14:00
  • Monday,1 May, 2017 - 18:05
MasterClass 7: Vineyard Barbecue
Guest chef Rex Morgan joins MasterChef judges Josh Emett and Ray McVinnie for a barbecue at Wither Hills vineyard in Marlborough.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Saturday,29 Apr, 2017 - 20:00
  • Sunday,30 Apr, 2017 - 02:00
  • Sunday,30 Apr, 2017 - 08:00
  • Sunday,30 Apr, 2017 - 18:00
  • Monday,8 May, 2017 - 07:00
  • Monday,8 May, 2017 - 14:00
  • Monday,8 May, 2017 - 18:05
MasterClass 8: Just Desserts
Guest chefs Andrew Brown from The George Hotel in Christchurch and Natalie Oldfied from Dulcie May Kitchen in Auckland join MasterChef judge Josh Emett to create three stunning desserts.
Upcoming Airings:
  • Thursday,4 May, 2017 - 22:00
  • Friday,5 May, 2017 - 03:00
  • Friday,5 May, 2017 - 10:50
  • Friday,5 May, 2017 - 16:00
  • Saturday,6 May, 2017 - 20:05
  • Sunday,7 May, 2017 - 02:05
  • Sunday,7 May, 2017 - 08:05
  • Sunday,7 May, 2017 - 18:05
  • Monday,15 May, 2017 - 07:00
  • Monday,15 May, 2017 - 14:00
  • Monday,15 May, 2017 - 18:05